The mystery is solved!


2017-01-06-bertie-and-croc-find-the-ribbon

Croc had been searching high and low for Bertie’s missing ribbon. He had been to the top of the Christmas tree and to the bottom of it, braved looking in dark and scary Christmas stockings and felt like he had left no stone un-turned. He was beginning to feel a little down hearten and could feel his positivity waning. His determination still remained strong and he began to try to approach the situation logically by retracing Bertie’s steps over the past few days.

Bertie, on the other hand, was feeling completely defeated. He had given up on ever seeing his red ribbon again and as they reached the top of the stairs, after a long climb, tears began to roll silently down the fur of his cheeks.

As Croc made his way into the bedroom, he realised that Bertie was no longer following him. He turned to see Bertie stood still looking at him with tears falling down his face. He rushed to his friends side and grabbed his paw gently in his tooth filled mouth and dragged him into the bedroom. He sat Bertie down on his favorite seat in the window and they watched the sun come up. They were both exhausted.

As the sunlight began to chase away the darkness in the room, Croc could hear Bertie’s little sobs. In one final attempt to cheer his beloved friend up he picked up the tall, top hats they had been wearing for the wedding. It had made Bertie laugh so much when he had seen Croc dressed up that Croc decided this was a good way to get Bertie to smile.

As he attempted to flip the hat onto his head it missed completely and rolled off landing at Bertie’s feet. As the hat rolled round and round Bertie sat staring at it. He had stopped sobbing. Croc watched as Bertie lend down and pulled at the red lining of the hat! Although, it wasn’t red lining………it was Bertie’s red ribbon, safety stashed in the top of his hat!!!

Bertie leapt up and began doing a happy little dance and then he jumped on his best friend and threw his short, bear arms around him as far as they would go. Croc, not sure what to make of all the noise, excitement and physical contact, froze in shock. They both looked at the red ribbon. Then Bertie realised he had a new dilemma, who would put it back on?

24 thoughts on “The mystery is solved!”

      1. Oh no…there’s going to have to be some human involvement…or teamwork…or-I KNOW! Bertie and Croc make friends with a monkey!….I give in. *sigh* Guess I’ll have to wait for the next instalment! πŸ™‚

      2. Lol…I usually look at them carefully and then put them back in my pocket..! I presume my father still has his maps but I don’t see him any more..family differences…his second wife lol!!!

      3. Ha ha ha I get lost in the supermarket when they move the shelves around! I think the worse was in Thailand in Chiang Mai…..no idea where I was, completely different language and my phone died so no Google maps πŸ˜•

      4. LOL yes, I can’t beat that! Even when I am completely lost, I still have people asking me for directions…I must have a confidence inspiring face or look like I know where I’m going!!

Leave a Reply

