Dream a little dream


IMG_0841 copyright Key Image

Do something everyday which is working towards your dream.

Most people tell me I am lucky to be living in Australia. I feel lucky but it was hard work, focus and determination that got me here. I started with a dream and then decided to make it come true. No more procrastination. I was going to work towards my goal.

Now some of this work was pretty boring and frustrating. I decided the first thing I needed was money….so I started to save. It was slow, laborious and took me 2 years. I went without little things, I went out less, and found new ways to hang out with my friends which meant we weren’t breaking the bank.

Every time I deposited a few more pounds into my bank account I knew I was one step closer. When I had reached my target I started to plan…where was I going, what was I doing and how much money would I need.

I also tried hard to stay focused on my goal. It was easy to get bogged down in life and get distracted. I put a map of Australia on my bedroom wall so every morning when I woke up it was the first thing I saw. I researched the places I wanted to go and the things I wanted to see and added little photos to the map.

I also had to use a mammoth amount of patience and those who know me well will know how much effort that involved! I brought books, read blogs, looked at travel brochures. Anything I could do which kept my energy vibration focused and strong on what I wanted to achieve.

All of the little steps I took every day lead me to where I am today. I am not exactly where I want to be yet, life is a work in progress, so I am continuing to make little steps each day which will bring me closer to my dream.

What is your dream and what steps are you taking to bring yourself closer to it?

6 thoughts on “Dream a little dream”

  1. You have ‘gumption’ as my Mom would say! Thank you for sharing your story of determination.
    I need a bit of a kick now, as I’ve reached my latest goal and I’m ready for the next, however. .. what is the next? ! šŸ˜Ø I’m floundering between a few things and I need to settle on one. I do move forward with things, but in a spray pattern, not a direct line šŸ˜‰

    1. Congratulations. What was the goal you reached? I would say don’t decide on one thing just yet. Test them out, imagine how each would feel when you achieve it and then take a few steps towards the one that makes you glow on the inside. Things usually have a habit of falling into place and I think you will discover your direction along the way….that’s when the fun begins ha ha

      1. I’ve gotten my Risk Assessment qualification for trees, that was a goal. The big picture would be to help trees and wildlife. I need a different job to achieve that. I need a physical job also as I hate to exercise šŸ˜‰
        OR
        I want to do horticulture therapy. That requires a small amount of school, but can’t swing not having a job during that time.
        Yes, things do fall into place usually. Right now they are just floating around my head. . šŸ˜‚
        Thanks for asking! !

  2. Christmas Greetings
    from my website to yours,
    May the Season be bright
    and the year that’s ahead
    turn out to be just right.
    With warmest wishes for
    Good Health and Happiness.
    Have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

