Change your thoughts, change your life


2015 11 Monk Thailand
Monk saying his prayers at a Temple in Nepal

I had a really challenging day this week…you know one of those days where everything seems to be going wrong or going against you. At one point I just wanted to sit and cry.

I decided that rather than let the tears fall I was going to remove myself from everything and have a little walk. It turned out to be the best thing I could have done. I realised I was letting myself be pulled into other people’s dramas. It’s not my job to make other people happy, I can only make me happy. So I decided to change the way I was thinking and something magical happened….

I got a lovely message from my boyfriend telling me he loved me.

A colleague at work put some money in for the Christmas Party on my behalf and told me to pay her back next week.

A friend asked me if I was ok because she could see I was upset and wanted to know how she could help.

A huge thunderstorm and heavy rain started (it is the wet season in Darwin) and a work colleague offered me a lift home.

My dad called me to ask how I was and we talked for ages.

All these lovely positive things helped to restore me and make me smile from the inside out.

I challenge you, when you feel like the world is caving in around you, to start to look for one good thing…many more will start to appear after that.

Have a fabulous week!

4 thoughts on “Change your thoughts, change your life”

Leave a Reply

