I Like You Just the Way You Are


I had not heard of Mr Rogers until I saw this clip on a blog I follow called Espirational…what a lovely thing to say to people. We need more people like this in the world. I hope when you watch it your mood lifts as mine did.

Espirational: A 10 Minute Vacation for the Soul

I like you just the way you are.  Mr. Rogers used to say that.
Everywhere we turn we hear  we are not good enough.  Not smart enough.  Not rich enough.  You name it the world is telling us we’re not doing enough.  Yet we are killing ourselves trying to do too much.  Our bodies were not created to withstand the intense stress we put on them.  We must rest, or we will not continue to function.
In college I would watch Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood, just to see Fred Rogers look into the camera, right at me and say, “I like you just the way you are.”  I believe God says that to us as well.  That doesn’t mean we can’t always do better, but we need to learn when enough is enough because we will never be able to do enough to please the world.
Let’s listen to those comforting words from Fred…

View original post 4 more words

2 thoughts on “I Like You Just the Way You Are”

  1. How wonderful and so true – “we need to learn when enough is enough because we will never be able to do enough to please the world.” I agree completely! Thanks so much for sharing the post 🙂

Leave a Reply

