A snapshot from my past


I love my film camera!

It’s nothing special, a Pentax MZ 7, but it survived University with me. For the final two years of my degree it was just me and my camera photographing our journeys for my degree exhibition!

Then me squirrelling myself away in a dark room (I still love the smell of fixative) for hours trying to get the perfect print.

I saved so hard to buy my little Pentax and I really looked after it…there’s not a mark or scratch on it! It became an extension of me. A way to show the world a bit of my life, of my experiences.

I find myself, 11 years later, with a new camera…photographing my journeys for the world to see!!!

I’m obviously doing what I am meant to be doing!

Thank you for attending my life long exhibition.

2 thoughts on “A snapshot from my past”

Leave a Reply

