A simple way to feel happy in 20 minutes


When I’m feeling fed up I like to bake! Today I baked chocolate chip cookies. I pour love into the baking mixture and then share the cookies with family and friends.

Following the recipe reminds me that to achieve something first you need all the ingredients and tools. Then you need to combine them in the bowl in the correct order ensuring that you maintain the balance of the recipe. The third step is to add some patience as you have to allow the correct time for your cookies to cook. Too long & they are burnt, not long enough and they are soggy.

Finally, the best bit! It is a wonderful feeling to share your success and love with family and friends.

So next time your feeling fed up, pull out the recipe book, find something nice to bake and focus on following the steps.

Have a super weekend I will, I am sharing my cookies!

IMG_2207.JPG

3 thoughts on “A simple way to feel happy in 20 minutes”

Leave a Reply

