When people push your buttons!?


Recently I have found myself surrounded by people who seem to be able to push my buttons. Rather than get annoyed, which I must admit I have failed at a few times (life is work in progress after all) I have decided to use these opportunities as a way to look deeper into myself and learn more about who I am.

My first question was why? Why does this seem to get to me?

I have come to understand who has actually put those buttons there in the first place! There is only one person who has the power to reach inside you and plant a button and that’s you!

This revelation also lead me to understand that just as the only person who can create a button inside you, is you. The only person who can actually push it is you too! This is very liberating, in a backward kind of way. It means that I have the power to choose whether this button is pushed or not, even whether it is created!

Sounds so simple doesn’t it!? Well I’m still working on it….that and my deep breaths and polite smile.

20140109-214433.jpg

2 thoughts on “When people push your buttons!?”

  1. I love your photos and thoughts. I just found them. I think I detect a Sagittarian influence. I have been looking at certain people pushing my buttons lately too. I have come to the conclusion that most of it is their shit, but it is good for me to focus on reframing and staying positive and not buying into their crap. I love that slogan!

    1. Thank you for sharing. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy my blog. I am so glad that you have come to the conclusion that it’s other people projecting onto you. I think when you are a sensitive person, a thinker or an empath you can find yourself internalising other people’s negativity and problems and it doesn’t do you any good. Realising that is the first step to freedom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

