Release the inner child


Wow! Well I’ve had such a busy week meeting clients and completing photo shoot bookings.

I had a fantastic day yesterday doing a photography training course with Sam and Mick. I always get such a sense of fulfilment when someone walks in scared to experiment with their camera and then takes their first manual setting shot. You always know when that happens from the excited cheers of “yes!” It’s almost like, as adults, we forget the fun and joy that’s to be experienced in achieving little things through experimentation. In our society, at present, we want everything now. We want everything at our finger tips. I like to take people back to basics on my training courses and in my photo-shoots and allow them to release the inner child! After all that’s when you have the most fun.

I love photography and being creative is my passion in life so my photography training days allow me to pass that passion and joy onto someone else. In this case Sam and Mick booked the training course because they were going on the trip of a lifetime to New Zealand. Hopefully they will be able to use their new found skills to take some amazing photographs of their adventure.

But that’s what life’s all about really, if you break it down. It’s about the memories you create along the journey!

If you would like to know more about photography training courses that Key Image Photographers can offer or to book a photo shoot, please visit my website: Key Image Photographers

In the meantime, I will leave you with a fun shot proving that no matter how grown up you think you are, there’s a little kid in all of us….

20121104-144631.jpg

4 thoughts on “Release the inner child”

  1. Sam, we had a fantastic day. Got some fab photos from the days training. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get the best use of their camera. Looking forward to taking some great photo’s of NZ and will let you know how we get on. Sam and Mick

  2. Really nice that Sam and Mick (could not write S&M!!) realized that they needed to hone their skills ~ not only is this a lesson in photography ~ its a lesson for all aspects of life !!

Leave a Reply

